a. Curriculum

International School of Laos has a Learning and Teaching policy which, with its values and aims, underpins all attitudes and expectations of the very best practice in education.

The full National Curriculum is delivered through four main subjects: English, Mathematics, Science and Social Studies; and the ancillary subjects; Computing, Art, Music and Physical Education. In addition, ISL offers modern languages: Chinese and Korean. Our high school program offers IGCSE subjects: History, Geography, ICT, Biology, Chemistry, Global Perspectives, Developments Studies, Economics and Business Studies. AS/A level subjects: Mathematics, Economics.

b. Cambridge Programmes

Our school is accredited by Cambridge Assessment International Education.

• Cambridge Primary Programme

Cambridge Primary is an education programme for learners aged 5 to 11 years. The next step is Cambridge Secondary 1 starting in Year 7.

These stages and the ones that follow are shown below.

• Cambridge Secondary Programme

Cambridge Checkpoint tests are available in English, Mathematics and Science. The tests cover all major areas of learning. International School of Laos offers Cambridge IGCSE; the world’s most popular international curriculum for 14 – 16 years old. This curriculum leads to global recognition and valued Cambridge IGCSE qualifications. At the end of Year 9, students choose subjects from the currently offered 9 subjects, which they will pursue in Years 10 and 11. In Years 12 and 13, they can continue with AS/A level subjects, or select new IGCSE subjects.